For Admission +91 8531088888

Call +91 9894298888 |


ROHINI College of Engineering and Technology, Palkulam organized SPARKLES 2016, a state level interschool cultural fest, on November 25 and 26,2016. 25 Schools across Tamil Nadu participated in the event. This event provides a platform to promote creativity and innovative spirit among school children to exhibit their talents. Prof.M.T.Cosca, Director of INCIDE Academy inaugurated the Event.

The respected Chairman Shri. Neela Marthandan, Vice Chairman Dr. N.Mohan Neela Judith, Managing Director Dr.N.Neela Vishnu, Vice Principal Prof.Subramanion Pillai presided over the function. Student of I ECE, Ms.Ayisha welcomed the gathering. The respected Head of Department, Prof.Sahila Devi introduced and cherished the presence of Chief guest and the Guest/JUDGES.

The two-day fest was attended by more than 1,000 students from across 50 schools in Tamilnadu, who participated in 15 different competitions. The competition was held for three categories — Middle, High, Higher Secondary Level. Students participated in events like Quiz, English and Tamil Elocution, Essay Writing in English and Tamil, Scrap Art, Clay Modelling, Drawing, Thirukkurral reciting, Bharatanatyam, Solo Song, Solo Dance, Group Dance, Group Song and Fancy Dress.

Apart from the main guests, Ms. Nirmala, Ms.Latha Mathas, Ms.Angelin Mathias, Ms.Sharon Mathias, Ms.Raja Murray, Ms.Vellammal Arumugam, Ms.Tamil Kuzhavi, Dr.Kesava Subbaiah, Mr.Ganga Prathap, Ms.Sindhu Nallaperumal, Ms.Sindhu Subramanian, Ms.Nirmal Charlet Rose who acted as Judge for various events. The judges had a tough time choosing the top three winners.

S.M Matriculation School……………. took away the overall trophy. The winners were felicitated by Venerable Managing Director Dr.N.Neela Vishnu and respected Chief Financial Officer Ms.Blessy Geo.

The prize distribution ceremony were given by Vice Principal, Prof.Jeyakumar, Head of Department of EEE,Dr.Sreedevi ,Head of Department ECE, Dr.Indiran, Head of Department Mechanical.

The two-day event was Hosted by Prof. Meenakshiammal and Prof. George Mary Aarthi. Student of EEE, Mr.Saravanan proposed the Vote of Thanks.